Magistrates of the Roman Republic (2019)

Former Magistrates of
Ti. Terrentio P. Sextio T. Aurelio P. Iunio Tr. Cos.

Tribune with Consular Authority*
Manager & Secretary

Tiberius Terrentius Varro

Publius Sextius Laevus

Titus Aurelius Apollinaris

Publius Iunius Brutus

* Tribunes with Consular Authority were elected in 2019 instead of the regular cohort of magistrates. These officers possess the responsibilities of regularly elected consules (managers) and censores (secretaries) and may veto the actions of their colleague. This was enacted on a temporary basis. The Senate shall decide which officers are elected for the following years during 2019.