Bylaws: Collegium Philosophicum

I. The Collegium Philosophicum (henceforth to be referred to as the Collegium), has the following purposes:

  • The study, promotion and implement ancient philosophy, with a focus upon the works of ancient Roman philosophers.
  • The logo of the Collegium shall be:

II. The administration of the Collegium is through a board of directors known as the Concilium Magistrorum. The Concilium Magistrorum shall consist of between two or five directors (magistri) who must be citizens of the Roman Republic who have tax status of class V, IV, III, II, or I.

  • Each magistri shall hold a term of one year
  • Each magistri is elected by the members of the Collegium in a one-vote per-member basis.
  • The total number of magistri elected is dependent on the number of volunteers.
  • If there are less than two volunteers to serve as magistri the Curule Aediles and Plebeian Aediles of the Roman Republic shall serve as temporary magistri.
  • The quorum for meetings of the Concilium Magistrorum is 50% of the voting magistri.
  • Each magistri shall have administrative privileges over any online platform belonging to the Collegium.
  • Any ties during a vote of the Concilium Magistrorum shall be broken by the magister will the lowest citizen ID number.

III. All members of the Collegium are to be citizens of the Roman Republic and membership is freely open to any citizen.

  • The Concilium Magistrorum may hold a majority vote to expel any member

IV. If the Collegium holds any denarii and is dissolved all denarii are to be donated to the Senate of the Roman Republic.

V. Disputes within the Collegium between members are to be first mediated through the Concilium Magistrorum. Any final decision made may be appealed to the Curule and Plebeian Aediles which will determine the final ruling on the mater.

VI. These bylaws may be amended by a majority vote of the members of the Collegium.

VII. When these bylaws conflict the operating procedures (lex) or bylaws of the Roman Republic, the policies of the Roman Republic shall take precedence.

726 reads